Coronavirus in Kyrgyzstan
Mongolia|politics|July 7, 2020 / 12:20 PM
Mongolia to introduce new Ministry

AKIPRESS.COM - The standing committee on state structure of Mongolia’s Parliament discussed and approved the bill with amendments to the government structure and composition during its meeting yesterday.

Prime Minister U. Khurelsukh presented the bill based on the consent of President Kh. Battulga in compliance with article 39.3 of the Constitution of Mongolia.

The approved amendments stipulate the updated structure of the government with a total of 14 ministries, including 6 ministries of general function and 8 sectoral ministries. The new cabinet will have 17 members, including Prime Minister, Deputy Prime Minister, Head of the Cabinet Secretariat and affiliated ministers.

The former Ministry of Education, Culture, Science and Sports is now separated into two ministries and will be called Ministry of Education and Science and Ministry of Culture. The responsibilities of the sports management and policy are transferred to the Sports Committee, Montsame reports.

The new government includes Ministry of Environment and Tourism, Ministry of Defense, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Ministry of Finance, Ministry of Justice and Internal Affairs, Ministry of Labor and Social Protection.

The sectoral ministries include Ministry of Construction and Urban Development, Ministry of Education and Science, Ministry of Road and Transport Development, Ministry of Culture, Ministry of Mining and Heavy Industry, Ministry of Food, Agriculture and Light Industry, Ministry of Energy, Ministry of Health.

All rights reserved

© AKIpress News Agency - 2001-2021.

Republication of any material is prohibited without a written agreement with AKIpress News Agency.

Any citation must be accompanied by a hyperlink to

Our address:

299/5 Chingiz Aitmatov Prosp., Bishkek, the Kyrgyz Republic


Follow us: