Coronavirus in Kyrgyzstan
Mongolia|foreign policy|November 27, 2020 / 10:15 AM
Mongolia added to list of travel corridors for the UK

AKIPRESS.COM - People coming to the UK from Estonia and Latvia will need to quarantine from 04:00 GMT on Saturday, UK government said.  

The two Baltic states have been taken off of the UK government's travel corridor list.

At the same time, Aruba, Bhutan, East Timor, Mongolia and some Pacific islands have been added, meaning travellers from those places will not need to self-isolate.

However, current rules ban travel abroad unless for specific reasons.

The UK government has also changed its rules on Denmark, Transport Secretary Grant Shapps said.

While travellers from Denmark to the UK will still need to self-isolate, the government is lifting the "total travel ban" on Saturday.

The Foreign Office currently advises against all but essential travel to Denmark amid concerns over a new coronavirus strain that has spread from mink.

Anyone arriving into the UK from most destinations must quarantine for 14 days.

But there are a list of countries exempt from the rules, meaning returning travellers do not need to self-isolate, called the travel corridor list.

From 15 December, people who need to quarantine will only need to do so for five days - if they pay for a private Covid test and are virus free.

All rights reserved

© AKIpress News Agency - 2001-2021.

Republication of any material is prohibited without a written agreement with AKIpress News Agency.

Any citation must be accompanied by a hyperlink to

Our address:

189 Moskovskaya st., Bishkek, the Kyrgyz Republic


Tel/Fax: +996(312)65-03-06

Follow us: