COVID-19 Latest
Mongolia|politics|September 23, 2022 / 10:38 PM
UN Committee on Economic, Social and Cultural Rights to review Mongolia, Tajikistan

AKIPRESS.COM - The UN Committee on Economic, Social and Cultural Rights will hold its upcoming session from 26 September to 14 October. During the session, the Committee will examine El Salvador, Mongolia, Italy, Guatemala, Tajikistan and Luxembourg.

The six countries are among the 171 States parties to the International Covenant on Economic, Social and Cultural Rights. They are required to undergo regular reviews by the Committee of 18 independent international experts on how they are implementing the Covenant.

The Committee, which has received the respective country reports and other submissions from non-governmental organizations, will discuss a range of issues with the six delegations on the following dates at Geneva time:

27 September 10:00 - 13:00
28 September 10:00 - 13:00

4 October 10:00 - 13:00
5 October 10:00 - 13:00

All rights reserved

© AKIpress News Agency - 2001-2022.

Republication of any material is prohibited without a written agreement with AKIpress News Agency.

Any citation must be accompanied by a hyperlink to

Our address:

299/5 Chingiz Aitmatov Prosp., Bishkek, the Kyrgyz Republic


Follow us: